family comes first.

how could we not talk about family when family is all that we got ?

This may sounds mainstream but who cares anyway, Ohana means family and family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten.

here i’ll tell you about each member of my family that sometimes can be very annoying, but still, i love them to bits.

My dad is neither Chinese, nor has a Chinese descent, but our family always received a package consist a box of mooncakes or koi fish shaped pudding every Chinese New Year. Such things happen because papi does look like a Chinese. He’s quite firm and seems cool outside but somehow he’s so funny and generous. Living more than twenty years as a doctor, he had experienced many great things I’ve never expected he would have.

Not much different from my dad, mom is also work in the field of medicine. She’s a pharmacist. Despite their similar work field, mom’s personality is very contrast to my dad’s. She’s very talkative and likes to spend most of the time meeting her colleagues than to sit in the office. I think she inherits lots of her personality to me. Mom is the one who always cheers me up when I’m in my frustration time.

Both my parents are an educated individuals. Sometimes I tease them with the term “study freaks” because they’re kinda obsessed with science and I’m sure they prefer to spend a lot of money for education than to buy a fancy car. think education is an important thing to survive a life. They both had finished their doctoral study at Gadjah Mada University in Jogjakarta. I think that was a great achievement of them that I might want to follow someday. Aside from their study fetish, they are a religious couple that won’t ever neglect God and spiritual needs from their life.

Let’s move aside from the parents because I’m not their one and only child. I have an older sister and a younger brother. My sister is now currently studying Medicine at Gadjah Mada University, Jogjakarta. As the first child, I consider she has the responsibility to follow my parents’ steps in the world of medicine. I’m not that close to my sister because we have a very different personality. She tends to be more quiet, calm, and princessy, while I’m more loud, talkative, and have a better sense of humor (but don’t get me wrong, I’m just as princessy as she is *wink*).

Last but not least is my brother, I don’t need a paragraph to describe the younger male version of me, I only need few words; he’s such a jerk yet he’s my best partner in crime.

Leave a Reply

